Extra functionalides for basic plan
Some features are only accessible to users on a Pro or Enterprise plan. Although now users with the Basic plan will also be able to access a subset of functionalities, activating them in their account individually. In this article, we explain which functionalities are accessible as extras in the Basic plan and how to turn them on or off.
In this article:
- How to access extras
- Effects when changing plans with active extras
How to access extras
In the main menu, in the My Account > Preferences section, a new tab called "My extras" will appear, where you can see all the available extras and activate or deactivate them. Remember that this section will only appear if your subscription is associated with a Basic plan.
The following table details the extras you can activate on your Basic plan.
|Surveys||Although with the free and basic plan you also have access to the features of Surveys, if you activate the extra you can save up to 10,000 responses per month and the Acumbamail logo will not appear in your published surveys.|
|Social Media|| This module is not accessible for both free and basic accounts. If you activate it, it will allow you to manage all your social media accounts and plan your marketing strategy without leaving Acumbamail.
From the "My Extras" tab you can see the list of all available features.
If you click on the "Activate" button, a pop-up will appear to confirm the action, where you will see the price associated with the extra.
Once an extra is activated, you can see next to the "Cancel" button the monthly or yearly amount you are being charged for the active extra.
What happens when I activate an extra?
You should keep in mind that activating an extra involves two things:
- Increase in the amount of the subscription: You will still have a single recurring payment (that of your subscription) but the amount will be increased depending on the cost of the extra. Therefore, when the next renewal date arrives, you will see that the amount charged has increased. In case of annual subscriptions, the amount of the extra will be charged for the whole year with a 20% discount.
- Initial charge: At the time of activating the extra, an immediate charge will be executed to charge you the proportional part of days that you will enjoy the extra until your next renewal date arrives.
Free trial period
Some extras may have a free trial period. You'll know this because next to the "Activate" button there is a "Try it for free!" notice. In these cases, when you click activate a confirmation pop-up will still appear, but indicating the number of days you can test the features.
Once the extra is activated, you can see next to the "Cancel" button that you have it active for free, indicating the date on which your free trial ends. If the date arrives you have not canceled the extra, the described in the section of What happens when I activate an extra? will happen automatically.
If you click on the "Cancel" button, a pop up will appear to confirm the action.
What happens when I turn off an extra?
You must take into account the following:
- Decrease in the amount of your subscription: The amount of your recurring payment will be decreased depending on the cost of the extra. So, when the next renewal date rolls around, you'll see that the amount charged has decreased.
- Immediate cancellation: At the time of deactivating the extra, you will no longer be able to access it. In other words, you will not continue to have it active until the next plans renewal date arrives even if it is already paid.
Effects when changing plans with active extras
The following table describes the possible scenarios:
|Change of||Pass to||Effect|
|Basic monthly||Other basic monthly or yearly||Apart from the charge made for the subscription change, a charge will be executed for each active extra. The amount will be calculated proportionally to the number of days between the previous renewal date and the new renewal date.|
|Basic yearly||Basic monthly||Only the charge corresponding to the change of subscription will be made.|
| Basic yearly
|| Basic yearly
||Apart from the charge made for the subscription change, a charge will be executed for each active extra. The amount will be calculated proportionally to the number of days between the previous renewal date and the new renewal date.|
|Basic||Pro or enterprise||Only the fee for the upgrade to Pro or Enterprise will be made. Since these extras are already included in the new plan, all active extras are automatically unlinked from the account.|